Eden Hazard looks foward to better days

By Ezenwa Obinna Stephen

eden-hazard-700x367

My poor season would be quickly forgotten if I have a good outing at the Euros – Eden Hazard.

Eden Hazard has faced a difficult campaign with a run of poor games and just 2 goals and 3 assists all season long.

The Belgian feels he can make a fresh start at the Euros with Belgium’s nation team who are hot favourites for the European Championship in France later this year.

Hazard, 25, struggled with injuroes this season, with his only two goals coming against AFC Bournemouth.

With European action in doubt for Chelsea next season, Hazard have been linked with top clubs around Europe, but the midfielder has hinted that he would be staying further at the London club.

“I hope to return to top form. I know that if I have a good Euros, my bad season will be forgotten. I am at 80 – 85 percent of my abilities, physical fitness comes with games” – Eden Hazard.

Elsewhere, Belgium are favourites to lead their group at the Euros, Group E, which has Italy, Ireland and sweden.

Copyright 2016
CoNnect Media House

Leave a Reply

