Diary Of A Virgin episode1

CONNECT Creative Writing

By Adebayo Mayowa

Cover: "Diary Of A Virgin"
Cover: “Diary Of A Virgin”

Dear diary, it’s my first day writing on you. I feel safer expressing myself to you alone and no one else. Trust and faith doesn’t exist except for the light headed. Am happy, don’t get me wrong but I was happier before I decided to get you. I wish there was someone I could talk to but I don’t think anyone around me would understand.
Am a 300level student of the prestigious University of Ibadan, Ibadan. A Christian, am the only girl of my parents with two over protective elder brothers. I truly am a beauty, not that am trying to be vain or anything, but I notice both the young and aged stare at me and I guess am vain because the stares make me really smile.

I have long legs(they are to die for anyways), my hair is long and black, have got theses beautiful white eyes(i never stop hearing this), a near round and oval face, perfect and luscious lips, am not the D-cup but my butt is a little over excess to compliment this. Am fair skinned and truth be told, am a natural beauty.

As the only girl and last child, I wasn’t allowed to go out alone and was never allowed to leave my house from 4pm.

However, yesterday my father’s only brother, uncle Iyke came back from the US and had to stay with us because my dad insisted on it. I was given gifts of shoes, clothes and money(dollars). We all were merry and had a big dinner yesterday.

My dad left for work as early as possible the next day and my mom insisted I stayed back with my uncle to take care of him as she went to her store. My brothers left home some few hours after some hours and I was alone with him save for the gate man.

Uncle Iyke is of average height, slim with a very smooth skin. He looks so much like my dad but he’s more handsome because he’s youthful and dresses as such. After breakfast, he went to his room to rest and I cleared the dishes.

Seeing movies is actually one of my favorite hobbies. I could forfeit food for an interesting program and after doing the dishes, I went to the parlour. But hours into the movie, I began feeling sleepy and since I was home, I decided to close my eyes for a little while and when I awoke, I was very weak and Uncle Iyke was still in his room.

It was not so long that every member of my family started to return and dinner was made. My mom got angry when she discovered that I didn’t give my uncle lunch but he said he actually slept for long and that the rest was needed.

We all had a family chat and everyone narrated how their day had gone as was the ritual but I had nothing to say because I could remember nothing of what I had done.

Next day, I was soon left alone with my dashing uncle and sometime later, I became uncontrollably sleepy but before I shut my eyes, my eyes darted to the clock on the wall above the divider and it felt like the same time I slept yesterday. But before my brain could make meaning of anything, I was fast asleep and I awoke only when my family came back.

This time my mom nearly hit me when she got to know that I hadn’t given my uncle lunch. He became defensive and I was grateful until I peered into his face, he had a wicked grin on his face and it was so very similar to the one I wear whenever I see men staring lustfully at me. It was a streak we all had inherited!

Something was definitely amiss and yet again I had nothing to say about how my day went and uncle Iyke claimed he had been sleeping. I told myself in my room that no one could be that tired and you’ll sleep for 24hours in two days. Even Lazarus in the Bible didn’t sleep for that long.

Next day, my mom left with strict instructions to make lunch and all were gone. I made sure he saw me watching the TV as he went back to his room after breakfast and when it was an hour to the dreaded time, I sneaked out of the house and told the gate man that I was going to buy Irish potatoes that my uncle felt like having chips for lunch. Reluctantly, Hamid opened the gate and gave me thirty minutes.
This time my mom nearly hit me when she got to know that I hadn’t given my uncle lunch. He became defensive and I was grateful until I peered into his face, he had a wicked grin on his face and it was so very similar to the one I wear whenever I see men staring lustfully at me. It was a streak we all had inherited!

Something was definitely amiss and yet again I had nothing to say about how my day went and uncle Iyke claimed he had been sleeping. I told myself in my room that no one could be that tired and you’ll sleep for 24hours in two days. Even Lazarus in the Bible didn’t sleep for that long.

Next day, my mom left with strict instructions to make lunch and all were gone. I made sure he saw me watching the TV as he went back to his room after breakfast and when it was an hour to the dreaded time, I sneaked out of the house and told the gate man that I was going to buy Irish potatoes that my uncle felt like having chips for lunch. Reluctantly, Hamid opened the gate and gave me thirty minutes.

However, I didn’t return till I knew my family would have returned. I had spent my day at the mall, alone for the first time and I couldn’t stop laughing at the men that gaped at me. I was wearing a simple dress that were a little above my knees just to convince Hamid to get the gate opened.

As I walked through the gate with Hamid angry at me, I knew something had gone wrong because my dad only looked sad when he saw me but there was no anger there.
What could be the problem here???

To be continued…

 

 

 


Heard of the newest creative market in the world?

Oh well, the conmah.com market is launching fully and very soon.

…the creative market you can trust

See below homepage to learn more.

(C) 2016
CONNECT

Leave a Reply

